ATALANTA Volume II, October 1888 - September 1889

Edited by L. T. Meade & John C. Staples. Contains: Miss Shafto by W. E. NORRIS. Complete serialisation. A Sage of Sixteen by L. B. WALFORD. Complete serialisation. Short stories include: A Young Angel and a Young Girl by Jean INGELOW, Yum-Yum and Pug by John Strange WINTER, The Silver Hen by Mary E. WILKINS, Emmy by Katharine MACQUOID, Who Ate the Queen's Lunch? by Susan COOLIDGE, A Pair of Silk Stockings by S. BARING-GOULD, The Story of a Spring Morning by Mrs MOLESWORTH, The Two Floras by Hume NISBET. Also Carrotina the Gardener's Daughter; or, The Pleasant Peasant and the Dreadful Duke. A Mysterious Melodrama written expressly for Children of All Ages and Sizes by George GROSSMITH. Original green cloth, blocked in green, brown and gilt. Corners and spine ends rubbed, spine creased, endpapers replaced, good. A heavy item which will require additional postage outside the UK.

Title: ATALANTA Volume II, October 1888 - September 1889

Author Name: Various Authors: W. E. Norris, L. B. Walford, Jean Ingelow, Joahn Strange Winter, S. Baring-Gould, Mrs Molesworth, Hume Nisbet, George Grossmith etc.

Categories: Periodicals,

Edition: 1st Edition

Publisher: London, Hatchards: 1889

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition: Good

Type: Book

Seller ID: 95004