The Woman at Home 1901

Contains: The World and Winstow by Edith Henrietta Fowler. Complete serialisation. The Journal of a Literary Woman in London by Annie S. Swan Episodes in serialisation. Short stories include: The Prodigal Son, A Country Lass, Sister Ursula, THe Last Call, A Very Woman, An Idyll of the Western Seas & The Absentee by Annie S. Swan, In the Mortola Gardens & The Wooing of the Grand Duke by Marie Connor Leighton, The Admirable Whang by Carlton Dawe, At the Time of the Great Tide by Una L. Silberrad, A Broken Engagement, The Mount of the Angels & When the Wicked Man by Adeline Sergeant, The Sailor Who Came Home by Menie Muriel Dowie, Beyond the Gates & Impossible Miss Clements by E. Phillips Oppenheim, Coquette by John Strange Winter, The Mystery of Susanna Tankerville by L. T. Meade & Clifford Halifax. Twelve issues bound together (without wrappers) in purple beaded binder's cloth. Contents in good order but binding considerbalt distresses, shabby and worn: Spine sunned, chipped on ends, splits to cloth on hinges, staining along top and bottom edges of boards. Fair only.

Title: The Woman at Home 1901

Author Name: Various Authors: Edith Henrietta Fowler, Annie S. Swan, Marie Connor Leighton, Carlton Dawe, Una L. Siberrad, Adeline Sergeant, Menie Muriel Dowie, E. Phillips Oppenheim, John Strange Winter, L. T. Meade

Categories: Periodicals,

Edition: 1st Edition

Publisher: London, Hodder & Stoughton: 1901

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition: Fair

Type: Book

Seller ID: VN2976